Corporate Information

Our mission & strategic objectives

Wakefield College is the largest college in the District and has an impressive track record, having provided education and training in Wakefield and its surrounding area since 1868. Today, the College has its base in three major areas as well as delivering learning in community settings all over the district.

Our Mission

Transforming lives through learning...
by enabling young people, adults and employers to fulfil their potential.

Our Vision

...to be an outstanding college at the heart of the Wakefield District.

Our Values

Responsiveness.     Teamwork.     Inclusiveness.     Respect.     Excellence.     Responsibility.

Executive Team

Sam Wright

Principal

Telephone: 01924 789 201
Email: s.wright@wakefield.ac.uk

Jason Pepper

Executive Director:
Finance & Resources

Telephone: 01924 789 207
Email: j.pepper@wakefield.ac.uk

Clare Allcock

Executive Director:
Student Experience & Student Support

Telephone: 01924 789 117
Email: c.allcock@wakefield.ac.uk

Lisa Macdonald

Executive Director:
Curriculum

Telephone: 01924 789 204
Email: l.macdonald@wakefield.ac.uk

Sue Slassor

Executive Director:
Quality & Performance

Telephone: 01924 789 221
Email: s.slassor@wakefield.ac.uk

Karen Sykes

Executive Director:
HR & Organisational Development

Telephone: 01924 789 214
Email: k.sykes@wakefield.ac.uk

Joanne Taylor

Executive Director:
Employer Engagement & Apprenticeships

Telephone: 01924 789 105
Email: j.taylor2@wakefield.ac.uk

Strategic Objectives #1

Be known as the leading post–16 provider of high quality teaching and learning in the Wakefield District.

Strategic Objectives #2

Become highly regarded by our communities.

Strategic Objectives #3

Connect with the Wakefield District in order to raise aspirations, particularly in deprived areas.

Strategic Objectives #4

Be the major contributor to meeting the skills needs identified by the Wakefield District’s employers.

Strategic Objectives #5

Secure the College’s long-term financial health in order to invest back into the Wakefield District.

Strategic Plan Summary 2016-19

Annual Accounts

Annual Accounts 2015/16

Annual Accounts 2014/15

Annual Accounts 2013/14

Annual Accounts 2012/13

Annual Accounts 2011/12

Annual Accounts 2010/11

Annual Accounts 2009/10

Annual Accounts 2008/09

Annual Accounts 2007/08