Corporate Information

Our mission and strategic objectives

Wakefield College is the largest college in the District and has an impressive track record, having provided education and training in Wakefield and its surrounding area since 1868.

In December 2018 Ofsted conducted a full Inspection of Wakefield College, looking at every area of our work and they concluded that we are a ‘Good’ College.

Our Mission

Transforming lives through learning...
by enabling young people, adults and employers to fulfil their potential.

Our Vision

...to be an outstanding college at the heart of the Wakefield District.

Our Values

Responsiveness.     Teamwork.     Inclusiveness.     Respect.     Excellence.     Responsibility.

Executive Team

Sam Wright
Principal

Telephone: 01924 789 201
Email: s.wright@wakefield.ac.uk

Jason Pepper
Executive Director:
Finance & Resources

Telephone: 01924 789 207
Email: j.pepper@wakefield.ac.uk

Clare Allcock
Executive Director:
Student Experience & Student Support

Telephone: 01924 789 117
Email: c.allcock@wakefield.ac.uk

Lisa Macdonald
Executive Director:
Curriculum

Telephone: 01924 789 204
Email: l.macdonald@wakefield.ac.uk

Sue Slassor
Executive Director:
Quality & Performance

Telephone: 01924 789 221
Email: s.slassor@wakefield.ac.uk

Karen Sykes
Executive Director:
HR & Organisational Development

Telephone: 01924 789 214
Email: k.sykes@wakefield.ac.uk

Joanne Taylor
Executive Director:
Employer Engagement & Apprenticeships

Telephone: 01924 789 105
Email: j.taylor2@wakefield.ac.uk

Strategic Objectives #1

Deliver excellent teaching and learning to all of our students.

Strategic Objectives #2

Meet the skills needs of the Wakefield District.

Strategic Objectives #3

Have skilled, engaged staff who deliver a great experience.

Strategic Objectives #4

Secure the College’s long-term financial health.

Strategic Plan Summary 2017-20

Annual Accounts